

Government Medical College Alumni Association (GMCAAN) Nagpur (M.S.) India

(Reg.No. F/ 23048 / MAH-588/05/Nagpur)

Patron

Dr. Sudhir Gupta

President

Dr.Ashok Gupta

9969039292

Vice President

Dr.Manish Shrigiriwar

8888839510

Secretary

Dr. Sudhir NeralJoint Secretary

Dr. Shekhar Suredkar

9820145614

Dr. Dinakr Kumbhalkar

98222231664

Treasurer

Dr.C. K. Bokade 9373111532

Joint Treasurer

Dr.Prafulla Kulkarni

9820289996

Executive Members

Dr.Rajendra Agarkar

9892104040

Dr.Ganesh Dakhale

9850539353

Dr. Avinash Rode 9822227317

Dr.Uday

Narlawar 9823133423

Dr. Yashwant S. Deshpande

9823083841

Dr.Pradip Dixit

9823737638 **Dr.Meena**

Mishra

9604327020

Dr. Sanjay Thulkar

9811411551

Co-Opted Members

Dr. Kavita A. Dhabarde

942310518

Mr.Parshuram

Dorve

9890030433

INVITATION

Diamond Jubilee + Josh Gold Medal Award Function

Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the Alumni Association of Government Medical College, Nagpur, and the Gold Medal Award Committee, we are glad to inform you that the Diamond Jubilee Gold Medal Award Distribution Ceremony is scheduled to be hosted on Thursday, the 25th August 2022 at 2:00 to 5:00 pm at the API A Hall GMC, Nagpur.

During this function, **Gold Medals and Certificates of Appreciation** will be awarded to toppers amongst the students of GMC, Nagpur, in 1st, 2nd& Final MBBS Examinations, conducted by MUHS Nashik in year 2021 and 2022.

Also, this year being the Platinum Jubilee year of the GMC Nagpur, it is also planned to distinguish and honor a few of the High Achievers amongst the Alumni, such as Recipients of Padma / B C Roy Awards, Services and Services Medals and Previous Gold Medal Winners amongst the Alumni. We have an celebrated gathering of Alumni and the Award function will be blessed by the presence of:

Hon'ble Dr. Anil BONDE (Member of Parliament): Chief Guest

Hon'ble **Dr. Sanjay CHAHANDE** (Ex. Additional Chief Secretary Govt. of Maharashtra): Motivational Speaker and Guest of Honor

Hon'ble **Dr. Mukund DIDOLKAR** (Emeritus Professor, John Hopkins University, USA): Motivational Speaker and Guest of Honor and

Hon'ble **Dr. Deepak TEMPE**Professor of Excellence and (Ex. Dean, Maulana Azad Medical College, Govt. of NCT): Motivational Speaker and Guest of Honor

PADMA BHUSHAN / SHRI AWARDEE:

- 1) Dr. KHALILULLAH M; 1984, 1990
- 2) (Late) Dr. LELE R D; 1992
- 3) Dr. SAINANI G S; 2000
- 4) (Late) Dr. MARWAH V; 2002
- 5) Dr. AMTE PRAKASH + MANDAKINI; 2002
- 6) (Late) Dr. CHAUBEY B S; 2009
- 7) Dr. GUPTA ASHOK; 2009
- 8) Dr. MAHATME VIKAS; 2010
- 9) Dr. BANG ABHAY; 2018
- 10) Dr. BANG RANI; 2018
- 11) Dr. KOLHE RAVINDRA; 2020
- 12) Dr. BAWASKAR HIMMAT; 2021

B C ROY AWARDEE:

- Dr. DESHMUKH Kamal K; 1989 1)
- 2) Dr. GOEL Atul; 2003
- Dr. TEMPE Deepak; 2006 3)
- 4) Dr. RAJAPURKAR Mohan: 2007
- Dr. YELIKAR Kananbala; 2009 5)
- Dr. MISHRA Ved Prakash; 2016 6)

SERVICES MEDAL AWARDEE:

- 1) Lt. GEN. TUTAKNE Madhava
- 2) Lt. GEN. MUKHARJEESaibal
- 3) Col. SHARMA A Laxminarasimha
- Col. DHANORKARVikas 4)
- 5) Maj. BHRUSHUNDI Milind
- 6) Capt. IYERNatarajan

PREVIOUSGOLD MEDAL AWARDEE (3 OR MORE):

- 1) Dr. BAKANE Ramesh
- 2) Dr. PANDE Jayant
- 3) Dr. MAHADIK Kalpana

Happy to share that this event would be both physical as well as Virtual. All the awardees, their guests and the GMC Alumni are requested to attend the function on 25st August 2022 at 2:00 pm at the API Hall GMC, Nagpur. Please be seated at least 10 minutes before the start of the Function. Zoom Meeting Link Attached:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85150563357?pwd=Y2NYSk91bm1EbERDWGNMYXVzcERvQT09

Meeting ID: 851 5056 3357

Pass code: 666955

Live Location GMCAAN https://goo.gl/maps/MWrJEZLzGsEtc78x9 You are requested to observe the COVID 19 protocol

Thanking you,

With warm regards

Dr. Ashok Gupta

Dr. Sudhir Gupta President GMCAAN

Padma Shri

Patron GMCAAN Dean GMC Nagpur

Emmerge Dr. Sudhir Neral

Secretary GMCAAN